GBP/USD analysis for August 29, 2017

Recently, the GBP/USD has been trading upwards. The price tested the level of 1.2978 in an ultra high volume. Anyway, according to the 30M time frame, I found buying climax in the background, which is a sign of weakness. After the climax activity, I found a weak demand, which is another sign of weakness. My […]

Sometimes the chart tells the story before the news

Gold broke out before it had a reason too The gold chart is one of those things that technical analysts will point to in the future to show how charts can predict the future. Very little was happening in markets yesterday but a strong, sustained bid boosted gold by $15. More importantly, it sent gold […]

Housing and consumer confidence on the calendar today

What is coming up in New York trade US housing has suddenly softened and there are two big theories why: 1) The leading theory is that supply constrains have tightened the market. New construction is slow and permits are tough to come by. That’s left consumers to hunker down, rather than looking to buy. The best […]

US Dollar Slammed as Safe Haven Demand Surges

Upcoming Webinars for Week of August 27 to September 1, 2017 Tuesday at 9:45 EDT/13:45 GMT: Live Event Coverage: US Consumer Confidence (AUG) Wednesday at 6:00 EDT/10:00 GMT: Mid-Week Trading Q&A Thursday at 7:30 EDT/11:30 GMT: Central Bank Weekly See the full DailyFX Webinar Calendar for other upcoming strategy sessions The US Dollar (via DXY […]

Forex — Dollar remains at 2-1/5 year lows vs. rivals

Dollar remains broadly lower vs. other majors in cautious trade Investing.com — The dollar remained at two-and-a-half year lows against the other major currencies on Tuesday, amid fresh geopolitical tensions and as Federal Reserve Chair Janet Yellen’s latest comments continued to weigh. The yen and the Swiss franc were stronger, with USD/JPY down 0.58% at […]

Яндекс.Метрика