US durable goods due at the bottom of the hour

BOC and DOE energy data later this morningThe US durable goods orders will be released at 8:30 AM ET/1230 GMT

  • Durable goods 1.0% estimate. Last 2.0%
  • Ex Trans 0.5% est. vs. 0.5% last month
  • Cap goods orders nondef. ex air +0.3% vs +1.1% last month
  • Cap goods ship nondef ex air +0.1% vs +1.1% last month. 

Later at 10 AM ET/1400 GMT, the BOC will issue statement.  Later at 11:15 AM ET/1515 GMT BOC Poloz and Wilkens will hold a press conference.
At 10:30 AM ET/1430 GMT the DOE data will be released for the current week.  Last night the private data for inventories showed:
The estimates for the DOE data estimates show:

  • Crude oil -3000K
  • Gasoline +1700K
  • Distillates 0K
  • Refinery utilization 1.25%

The data last night will likely adjust the whisper numbers for that data around….Should be a wild ride. Article Source

Добавить комментарий

Яндекс.Метрика