ISM non-manufacturing index highlights the economic calendar

What’s coming up for North American markets

Trade will continue to dominate markets with Trump tweeting about NAFTA and trade deficits while other countries put together a response.

The services sector will be a brief distraction with the Markit services index at 1445 GMT (9:45 am ET), followed by the ISM non-manufacturing reading 15 minutes later. Check the economic calendar for more details.

The only other thing on the agenda is a speech from the Fed’s Quarles at 1815 GMT (1:15 pm ET) in Washington. The topic is foreign bank regulation so the text is unlikely to touch on monetary policy but there is a Q&A from the audience so that could be interesting.

Article Source

Добавить комментарий